How do I delete an FTP account?

To remove an FTP account, perform the following steps:

  1. Select FTP Accounts from the control panel.
  2. Click Delete for the FTP account that you wish to remove.
  3. Click the desired deletion option:

    Delete Account — Remove the FTP account only. This will not remove the files that the FTP account's home directory contains.

    Delete Account and Files — Remove the FTP account and all of the files that the FTP account's home directory contains.

Only use this option with extreme caution. If the FTP account that you delete can access the public_html directory, this option automatically removes the public_html directory and all of its contents, which will break your website.





Copyright © GEO IT Services Ltd 2017
UK Reg. 10323297